February 10, 2022 — February 13, 2022
In Our Homes - Online via Zoom

What if our financial resources were aligned with the ancient wisdom of spiritual transformation and right action? This retreat offers an experience of practices that aid both the inner healing and the opening of the heart that brings us and our money into resonance with higher knowing. To register, click here to fill out our registration form.

 

About this Virtual Retreat

Wisdom & Money retreats are a time to enter into a monastic rhythm of silence, chanting and prayer. During our time together, we invite participants to share a question, issue or growing edge that they are working with related to money. Facilitators offer teaching in contemplative spiritual practices that flow from the Christian monastic tradition, an ancient source of spiritual wisdom, and also teach practices that flow from contemporary movements for social justice, such as the Be Present Empowerment Model™. In addition to our time in circle together via videoconference, we will have ample time to be on our own. To register, please fill out or online registration form here.

Who This Retreat is For

Wisdom & Money retreats are intended for people who see themselves as having more than enough financial wealth and/or who come from a culture of wealth. At Wisdom & Money, we do not put a number on what constitutes wealth. We are aware that different people have different definitions of wealth. Our retreats are for those who recognize that they have more than they need. They are also for people who come from a family or culture or wealth or work with wealth in their professional lives. Most people who come to our retreats are keenly aware of economic inequities and/or have friends who struggle to make ends meet. Together, we listen for how to make financial decisions in order to create a world in which everyone has their needs met.

About Our Circles

Wisdom & Money retreats are small circles to allow ample time for each person to bring his or her voice into the circle. The facilitators participate in that sharing and also offer teaching about the practices that we use. That said, Wisdom & Money retreats are not “teacher centered.” The participants and our questions are the focus, and the learnings emerge primarily from within ourselves and from listening to each other.

Open to All Spiritual Backgrounds

You do not have to be Christian to attend our retreats. We often have participants who are not Christian and/or people who were raised Christian who are no longer active in their church (as well as people who are). That said, Wisdom & Money as an organization is rooted in the Christian tradition. We are not affiliated with a particular denomination or church.

Preparing Your Retreat Space

Participants will engage in the retreat activities in their own locations. Wisdom & Money will provide suggestions for how to prepare our space; instructions on how to enter into a retreat way of being in our homes; teaching in transformative practices and opportunities to gather with other participants via videoconference throughout the weekend.

Facilitators

This retreat will be facilitated by Steven Bonsey and Rose Feerick.

Schedule

Times listed are Eastern Time and Pacific Time; please translate to your local time zone. Note that the scheduled activities may change slightly as we approach the event, and that we occasionally run over time, as it is important to us to not cut someone’s sharing short.

Thursday, February 10, 2022

7:30pm -9pm ET // 4:30pm – 6pm PT

Afternoon Session via Zoom

Please bring altar item

Friday February 11, 2022

9am – 9:30am ET // 6am – 6:30am PT

Centering Prayer Practice

Join with others on zoom or on your own

11am – 12:30pm ET // 8am – 9:30am PT

Morning Session: Lectio Divina

12:30pm – 2pm ET // 9:30am – 11am PT

Lunch and rest

2pm – 4pm ET // 11am – 1pm PT

Afternoon Session: Introduction to Be Present Empowerment Model

5pm – 6pm ET // 2pm – 3pm PT

Creative Practice on our own

7pm -8pm ET // 4pm – 5pm PT

Collective Wisdom

This is a time to share and invite feedback on personal financial Issues.

Saturday February 12, 2022

9am – 9:30am ET // 6am – 6:30am PT

Centering Prayer Practice

Join with others on Zoom or on your own

11am – 12:30pm ET // 8am – 9:30am PT

Morning Session: Share Creative Practice

12:30pm – 2pm ET // 9:30am – 11am PT

Lunch and rest

2pm – 4pm ET // 11am – 1pm PT

Afternoon Session: Sacred Gesture & Lectio Divina

5pm – 6pm ET // 2pm – 3pm PT

Moving Center Practice

7pm -8pm ET // 4pm – 5pm PT

Happiness Hour

Sunday February 13, 2022

9am-9:45am ET // 6am – 6:45am PT

Contemplative Eucharist

11am – 1pm ET // 8am – 1oam PT

Morning Session: Living in Gift & Reflections

Cost

In keeping with Wisdom & Money’s practice of Living in Gift, Wisdom & Money retreats do not charge a fee. Part of what we are hoping to create in the world is a transformed flow of money. One way we practice that is by operating in the flow of gift. Our retreats are offered as gift, and everyone who comes is invited to make an offering into the flow of gift, as we are so led or inspired, so that this ministry can continue to exist and thrive.

Wisdom & Money also practices financial transparency. Toward that end we share information on the organization’s finances openly with people in our network, including the costs associated with hosting our retreats.

Registration

Click here to fill out our online registration form.
We ask that you please register by February 1, 2022.

If you're interested in attending this event, please sign up here and we'll be in touch with you.